June 3

End of year preparations.  Peanut, tree nut, gluten and dairy-free ice cream needed for end of year picnic.  Got philly swirls to fit the bill for everyone!  Woohoo!  Thank you to @EAH123 for the suggestion!

Baked GF/DF brownies for the graduation ceremonies at the preschool Tuesday PM, baked cupcakes for t-shirt appreciation at the elementary school.  Weirdly there cupcakes have no restrictions.  I’m like, “hunh?” since people generally ask me to bake the “safe-for-” foods at school functions. Weird.  Oh, I mean *teacher* not *t-shirt*. Apparently none of the t-shirts have any food allergies.  That the HSA will tell me about, I add in my head.

DH was away for the weekend and it turned out to be the weekend with 101 things to go to.  Both girls got dragged to EVERYTHING and were pretty good sports about it.  We were tired at the end of both yesterday and today.  So the baking wasn’t as relaxing as I’d like.  Tomorrow I need to frost the cupcakes.  I’ll do the rosette swirl like I did for Margaret last year.  it’s pretty and it’s easy.  The brownies are wrapped in cross-contamination-preventative plastic wrap and I’ll drop them off tomorrow.

But for now, I think I’ll go and get some rest.  DH is home so at least I can take it a little more easy now.

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

