It never rains …

Actually, it’s not pouring here but geez Louise some days are better than others.  I fixed the DVD drive on the laptop and I’m installing MS Office right now.  Yes I know, I shouldn’t be doing stuff while doing an installation and bla bla bla.  IT people do it all the time (I should know, I used to be one).

It’s not a moment too soon as I will need to do stats for Kids with Food Allergies on the first of the month and I have a board meeting for the pre-school tomorrow.  It’s funny how you really do need an editor to be able to edit documents.  Ahem.

I decided that with the paper in place I can let the ceiling in Charlotte’s room wait a bit.  I will repair the bathroom ceiling at the same time, so I need to pull down the falling down bits in there and get a sense of how big a piece of drywall I need.  I wouldn’t need to measure prior to purchasing except that my car cannot fit an 8′ x 4′ piece of drywall in the trunk.  If I pre-measure I can make sure that I don’t cut the pieces too small.  Ask me how I remember to do this.  No wait, don’t.

I sent DH a text asking him how terrible the shower was this morning. Since he didn’t respond I presume that it was fine.  Some times you need to tell tech support about the problem if you want it resolved.

So I think I’m 3 for 3 in resolving problems.

 

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Home improvement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

