The cramped attic

Lovely angle, no? It’s from me being squished and trying to turn around. That black thing is the insulated ductwork for one of the bedrooms. Yes, it’s squished. One end is easily accessible, the other disappears into that very tight angle, so replacing it will be really tough, to say the least.

But there’s no shower vent because the bathroom isn’t under this part of the attic.

Man I hate being up in that crawl space. The only thing worse is the crawl space under the addition, where if you venture out you are on dirt. With the creepy crawlies. And the space is even narrower so even I would be commando crawling. Face in the dirt, creepies, what’s not to like? And technically I have work I can do under there. We’ll see when I get to it, currently that stuff is planned for the 12th of Yeah Right.

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Attic, Bathroom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

