Bathroom Fan. Again

The fan is not vented out the side or out the wall. The downstairs bathroom does vent out the side. You can see the conduit in the basement and years ago I double-checked it by running the fan and feeling the hum. That conduit is visible and not connected to the upstairs fan.

When I see the attics on Mike Homes’ shows I am envious. We have no where near that kind of room–I can fit on hands and knees at the biggest part, under the peak of the roof, but a regular adult male contractor might hyperventilate from the lack of room. I think he’d have to commando crawl.

The fan is in a smaller (hah!) newer roofed area. Newer as in only built in the what 1950s? The good news is the roof is imejately, righty right there. You only need one or two feet of vent pipe but you need a hole through the roof and a cap on top of that as well.

The good news is the bathroom ceiling is coming down from water damage so I can check it then. Yeah, good news. Banghead

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Bathroom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

