Frustration

Here’s some irony for you. Earlier today I started to post an entry and I got as far as “I’ve been really frustrated today.” and nothing more for hours. Yeah. That’s the sort of day it’s been.

The girls both had school today, as they do every weekday. M is in school until 3 but C only has two and a half hours in the morning. I really wanted to square away some electrical stuff in the garage so I could hang dry wall with DH this weekend BUT I really needed to go grocery shopping. Problem was, Charlotte had a play date right after school.

Don’t get me wrong, the girl she had the play date with is a lovely girl, really sweet, and comes from a very nice family. But I really think the parents would not take kindly to me buggering off to fiddle with electrical circuits and leaving the two girls to play all unsupervised. In fact, *I’m* not comfortable with that. C is just at an age when a little unsupervision can lead to a very surprising and unwanted conclusion. So far it’s been just a little unnecessary splashing, or unwanted playing in her sister’s room, and I’d like to keep it at that.

And shortly after the playmate was picked up we had to go get M from school, and from M-collection until almost 8pm I’m occupied. And that doesn’t even include the problem of needing to go to the store and get parts (I think I need a junction box and an electrical receptacle).

I also “get” the fact that there are moms out there who don’t even get that 2.5 hour window five days a week. But one thing I have learned from KFA is there is always someone out there who has it worse than you, but that doesn’t make your frustration any less meaningful. So now it’s 8:30 on a Friday night and I’m debating whether to put in some late-night time on the garage or not. I am hosting a holiday party in exactly a week and I need to have the dining room look like a dining room again, whether that means I’ve finished the garage, or not. No pressure, mind you.

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Garage insulation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

