It’s like butta

At the grocery store I saw butter on sale for $2.50 each (limit 4). Decent price as it’s been about $3 or $3.50 recently. Then my eagle eye spotted a coupon on the butter for 55 cents more off the price. I wondered if maybe the sale nullified the coupon but what the heck, right? Nothing to lose.

The coupon said “do not double” but when the cashier scanned it, the system doubled it anyway. She turned and looked at the screen that I see, shrugged and scanned the rest of my coupons. So I got 4 lbs of butter for $1.40 each. I think I’ll send DH there for more tomorrow.

Another bargain I’m proud of. We get our cars serviced at the dealer. I’m not sure it’s the cheapest way to go but we have liked the service we get. I received a coupon from a different dealer, the one I go to has been taken over by The Very Big Retailer of Cars (they basically sell all brands) and this coupon was from The Other Very Big Retailer of Cars. When I showed TOVBRC’s coupon, my dealer took it. I ended up needing a lot of service (I *knew* my brakes and tires were not working right) but I got 20% off the price. Yeah baby!

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

