The Window Project

I’m making progress on weather stripping the windows. And caulking. Now I’ve run into the problem that some windows are almost completely missing paint. Since the house is aluminum sided, the window frames (but only some) and door frames are almost the only places that need painting. I’m debating whether I should even THINK about hitting the window sills with primer and paint.

Because I need another job around the house?

This will be complicated by the fact that at night temps go close to freezing, even though they’re in the 60s by day. I imagine I’m looking at oil-based paints. Oh. Joy. Some of the wood has been exposed for some time and I imagine I ought to be calling a carpenter to replace them but realistically I can afford paint. I can’t afford a carpenter.

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

