Tools

You don’t have a chain saw? You who loves tools of all sorts?

I KNOW! Where’s the justice?

I was looking them up the other day and they were suggesting an electric one for those who need lighter use. Really? Coz that works so well in the woods. What do they think people are doing, bringing the trees home and then cutting to size? Color me baffled.

I actually have very few power tools and I resent that. I only JUST got a circular saw (would’ve preferred a table saw but they’re a lot less portable), I adore my drill which DH seems to consider “ours”. Shrug Based on who uses it the most, it’s mine. This is also why I call the vacuum “his”. And I think that’s it for power tools.

I’d love a tool belt. This “putting a tool down” **** is for the birds. I put it down and then its wayoverthere when I’m wayupontheladder. Or I put it down and then wonder where’s the *&^%$#@! tool I just had.

I’d love a socket wrench set but I still can’t justify the cost. I’d use a welder if I had one. I used to have a soldering iron but it belonged to the company I worked for so I had to return it when I resigned.

Oh and a sawsall. Just because. I don’t think I need it but I want it.

In my next life I’m going to collect stamps. They just don’t take up as much space as all of the cooking implements and home repair tools.

About lgiletti

What's to say? I cook, I garden, I repair things. I get into trouble sometimes but I get myself out again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

